“what if your healing comes through tears”

Friends, it’s been a while since I’ve written last and I don’t plan on making this long because I value sleep very highly at this point. School is back in gear and uneventful so far…which is not a bad thing.

But my heart is heavy. And I’m running out of tears on behalf of my dear little friend, Tatum Flaming, who I’ve written about before in my “Healing Rain” post. Her CaringBridge site is listed in the links section, to the right. She’s been battling and beating leukemia for a few years now. She had a relapse this week. She needs your prayers. The whole family does! Please please please lift this little, MIGHTY body up to Him. He’s the ultimate Healer! Pray for her parents, Michael and Mandy as they ask questions and answer questions regarding treatment. Pray for her big sister, Olivia. Just cover them in your prayers. They mean so much to me and I know they’d be banging down the gates of Heaven for me in a heartbeat. Tonight, I’ll leave you with the lyrics to this song that’s spoken volumes to me today. Blessings.

“We pray for blessings
We pray for peace
Comfort for family, protection while we sleep
We pray for healing, for prosperity
We pray for Your mighty hand to ease our suffering
All the while, You hear each spoken need
Yet love us way too much to give us lesser things

Cause what if Your blessings come through raindrops
What if Your healing comes through tears
What if a thousand sleepless nights
Are what it takes to know You’re near
What if trials of this life are Your mercies in disguise

We pray for wisdom
Your voice to hear
And we cry in anger when we cannot feel You near
We doubt Your goodness, we doubt Your love
As if every promise from Your Word is not enough
All the while, You hear each desperate plea
And long that we’d have faith to believe

Cause what if Your blessings come through raindrops
What if Your healing comes through tears
What if a thousand sleepless nights
Are what it takes to know You’re near
And what if trials of this life are Your mercies in disguise”

One thought on ““what if your healing comes through tears”

  1. What a timely one this one is. Aunt Helen’s lake house burned a couple of days ago. I sent this on to her. I have also sent Tatum’s name to our Monday prayer warriors and we will pray faithfully.

    The song says so much of what I have discovered in living with God. Even in the death of your beautiful, loving mother He gave us such gifts of caring people and a new absolute dependency on his faithful presence. For you to have this assurance so early in your life, Carlee, is priceless.

    I have five ladies in my Jobs for Life class at the Christian Women’s Job Corps and while I want for all of them to find a good job, my prayer for them (and I pray it over them every day and now they are praying it for one another) is from Colossians 1:9, the same one I pray for you and Jolee and all of my others every day. To have an understanding of the wholeness that salvation brings is what we need. He is all we truly need–the rest is a gift.

    Blessings,
    Mimi

    Like

comment!

