He makes all things NEW

Revelation 21:5 “And he who was seated on the throne said,
Behold, I am making all things new. Also he said, Write this down,
for these words are trustworthy and true.”

2010 has been a long year full of wonderful surprises sprinkled in with a few hardships.
However, I’m constantly reminded that God makes all things new.
Here’s just a few of my favorite things that happened in 2010-

1.my awesome birthday trip to Dallas with Jordan. We saw Wicked,
worshipped with Kari Jobe, and had so much fun with all sorts of
little things God blessed us with while we were there.

2. I graduated middle school which is a huge step in itself. 8th grade
has been the best year of my life so far but I’m excited to see
where my years in high school take me.

3. I got baptized in the summer. That was definitely one of the best experiences in my whole
life.

4. I started high school (I know it’s kind of repetitive from
#2 but I feel like it needs its own number) I was uber nervous at
first but soon realized it’s really not that big of deal at all,
it’s just more studying.

5. With high school also came a lot of new
friendship opportunities. Even though I convinced myself that I
already knew all the girls in Abilene that I would go to HS with, I
ended up making a ton of new friends. I’ve also had the opportunity
to work on old friendships and patch up some wounds that never got
any bandaids slapped on. I’ve had to let go of some friendships,
unfortunately, but there’s a reason for everything and I’m
constantly reminded that He makes all things new. And He’s the
ultimate best friend.

6. Huddles has also been a huge blessing this
year. I’ve looked forward to huddles since elementary school! And
it’s been everything and more that I expected of it. I have the
best leaders I could ever ask for and the best youth ministers in
the world!

7. I’m ever thankful for my church and the definition of
“community” and the “body of Christ” that we all seem to
understand. We were blessed with a new preacher this year and I
look forward to his sermons each week. I’m blessed to call him and
his family my friends!

I’m so blessed. It has, all-in-all, been a
great year full of NEW things. I’m thankful for all the miracles
that have happened this year and I’m thankful that i got to witness
a few. I’m thankful for the many miracles going on as I type this
and I’m excited to see even more in 2011. And I’m constantly
reminded that He makes ALL things new.
Revelation 21:5 “And he who
was seated on the throne said, Behold, I am making all things new.
Also he said, Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and
true.”
I want to leave you with some lyrics taken out of a song
that I think fit this perfectly:
“You turn winter into spring You
take every living thing And You breathe Your breath of life into it
over and over again You made the sunrise, day after day after day
But there’s a morning coming, when old things will all pass away
And everyone will see You make all things new You make all things
new Come redeem and come transform Come renew and come restore You
make all things new You make all things new And forever we will
watch and worship You”

comment!

