Ruin Me

JJ Heller- You Ruin Me

There is no recovery
The damage has been done
Your love is a hurricane that I cannot outrun

You ruin me
You make it so hard to be without you

I thought I was fine
With both my feet upon the ground
Your love is the ocean
And I think I’m gonna drown

You ruin me
You make it so hard to be without you

Your love a firestorm
My heart goes up in flames
Oh love, you won the war
And I surrender

I want God to completely ruin me. I started high school last Monday and everything is so new in so many different ways in my life. I want to start over with the bad, keep the good, but I want Him to ruin the part if my life that has the bad. There are so many traps that I could possibly fall into right now, not just at school… But I want God to completely ruin that possibility. I want Him to ruin my jealousy, my perfection, my old ways of thinking… Etc etc. I have a long list. I just want to love. And be loved. I want His love to ruin me like a hurricane sweeping across the world. My youth minister gave this quote at Crossover a couple weekends ago and it has spoken volumes to me ever since…
I’m created by God, ruined by Jesus, & put back together by the Holy Spirit…confident in God’s creation, Jesus’ path, & the Spirit’s power- michael mercer

I’m ready for Jesus to ruin me. And ready to be put back together by the Holy Spirit. And I’m so excited about it. I can’t wait for this new season to really take off. I’ve already seen angels (: go read about them here!

Have a super week! And don’t be afraid to let Him ruin you!

comment!

