Monday Night

While I was in Dallas for my birthday we went over to the precious Quile home one night. They let us listen to their friend, Rachel Patterson’s new album that wouldn’t be open to the rest of the world for another month. Her parents hadn’t even heard it yet!! I can’t even copy and paste the lyrics onto my blog because it was just put on iTunes today or yesterday, I think. Anyways, the lyrics are AMAZING!! You can’t listen to it without having a major Jesus moment!!! Don’t you just love her already? 🙂 The album is titled after one of the songs called “Monday Night” one of the lines is “it doesn’t matter what I say on Sunday morning if it doesn’t change Monday night” Isn’t that so true! It takes some people there whole lives to figure that out. I don’t want to live that way, I want to understand it NOW! Everything I do is completely useless if I don’t do it for Him. I don’t want people to see me and have any doubts that I’m a Christian. I want to live my whole week like it’s Sunday morning. I want everyday to be His day.
So go check her out on iTunes or YouTube or facebook or rachelruth.org!!

3 thoughts on “Monday Night

  1. I know you are a Monday girl and your mom was a Monday mom. True, true, Carlee, are your insights and your aspirations. Your life will count for God in this world.
    Your loving mimi

    Like

comment!

