I’ve got the joy joy joy joy down in my heart.

Psalm 16:11 You lead me in the path of life; I experience absolute joy in your presence; you always give me sheer delight.
I love this verse. I want so badly to experience pure JOY right when I need it, and it’s so close and in reach; yet I rarely reach out for it. We often think of Him as being quiet and gentle, which He absolutely is, but He’s also a radical God; He wants us to seek Him OUT of the box, He wants us to experience sheer joy in His presence. I’ve always been told I have the gift of joy. Probably because I smile when I don’t know what else to do 🙂 I love joy. It’s contagious! It’s hard not to smile when someone smiles at you (not a fake smile, a real one.)There’s a distinct difference between joy and happiness. Happiness is good; for a little while. But it soon fades away. Joy doesn’t. It stays, and shelters and feeds our weary souls. To have joy, you first have to SEE joy. I have lots of great examples of pure joy in my life other than getting to experience His joy each day. Lenda Jensen being one, she’s ALWAYS smiling. ALWAYS!! even when she doesn’t feel like it. And her joy IS contagious, she has such a REAL smile. And then there’s Kim Quile, she IS joy. She’s joy before she even opens her mouth. You can see it in her eyes and smile. I love the way she writes, with every other word being emphasised and capitalized. God has given her the kind of joy that never goes away. One of her friends died this week and she’s the perfect example of “praising in the storm”. And you can’t forget about Candy Gilbert. This lady finds God outside of the box in ways that make your skin covered with ‘glory bumps’. She’s taught me how to be joy to people without her ever having to open her mouth in order to teach me. She leads by example, but is an amazing follower of Him (a sheep) at the same time. So many people look up to her, just to have a tiny amount of joy spill onto them, for she overflows with it! There are SOOO many others I could go on and on about, but those are the first 3 that came to my mind today. My prayer is to utilize the deep well of joy that I have been told is in me. I want it to bubble over, and flow through other people’s hearts. This world needs some joy! I’m tired of listening to dreary things.
Have a very JOYFUL day!

2 thoughts on “I’ve got the joy joy joy joy down in my heart.

  1. Ahh…or should I say “baaaa”! You fill me with joy Carlee just knowing you’re out there thinking like this at the age of 13. Joy and hope and love for a generation that’s come that will change the world! What an adventure!!!

    Like

comment!

