Every breath i take

When the music fades
And all is stripped away
And I simply come

Longing just to bring
Something that’s of worth
That will bless Your heart

I’ll bring You more than a song
For a song in itself
Is not what You have required

You search much deeper within
Through the way things appear
You’re looking into my heart

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
And it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus

I’m sorry, Lord for the thing I’ve made it
And it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus

King of endless worth
No one could express
How much You deserve

Though I’m weak and poor
All I have is Yours
Every single breath

I’ve heard this song all my life without it meaning very much of anything to me. But I heard it a couple nights ago through new ears. The verse “all I have is Yours. Every single breath” caught me. I started thinking about how many stupid breaths I waste on earthly things other than using them to glorify Him. Gossiping is hard to turn away from, but when you waste your breath on it you feel so empty. But when you use your breath in His name, you feel so full. So refreshed. I want so badly to use my breath for ONLY Him. But I’m human and so imperfect. It will only be a couple hours before I once again waste either a physical or mental breath on an earthly matter so unimportant. My prayer for today, this week, this month, this year, my lifetime until I meet Him face to face is this: Lord take me, mold me into who You want me to be. Not what I want, not what this world wants. take my every breath and lift it up. Don’t let me take credit, but to give it ALL to You. I love you so much, and You love me even though I don’t and never will deserve your love. Happy Valentines Day Daddy 🙂

3 thoughts on “Every breath i take

  1. This is what I’m talking about! I am covered up in glory bumps! You will never have any idea how much your writing that meant to Him. I’ll never know! But I guarantee you it warmed His huge heart to overflowing. That is a great prayer. You should write it out on a bright colored index card and stick it up on your mirror or something. You are precious but you are also HUGE! Your spirit amazes me. You really are a lot like Jordan. I think the 3 of us are connected in some really cool God way. I couldn’t be more pleased. :o)

    Like

  2. Sweet Carlee…..You just about have me in tears right now. How precious you are. I absolutely loved reading the 100 things about you. I heard about your amazing 13th birthday…..and sobbed when I heard all about it. You are such a rare and precious jewel. God has done amazing things in your life at such a young age. Oh, my! I can’t even imagine what you have ahead of you……..very great things, I know! I would love to spend a day with you……just shopping and having lunch and enjoying girl things. I don’t get that too often at my house, you know. Blessings on you, sweetheart. I will love following your blog.

    Like

comment!

